Time For Yourself and Training

Do you see yourself as an athlete?  Some of you may.  Others not so much.  Regardless of whether you run marathons or do Real Housewives marathons, you are an athlete.  You are an athlete of your life.  We are all in training to meet the circumstances of our lives.

How do you train to be ready to face the ups and downs on the course of life?   Again, some people are very intentional and others just hope they won’t be put in the game at a critical moment.

Those who are intentional in their training for life spend time with good thoughts, positive people, developing spiritual muscles, eating healthy food, getting enough sleep and relaxing for refreshment.  Those who don’t continue to push through not paying attention to their body, mind or spirit’s needs.  And any athlete will tell you that if you are not in shape for the main event, you are depleted before you even get started.

I remember a time when I was totally depleted – over tired, stressed out, eating only for comfort and BAM the starting gun went off and I wasn’t ready.  The conflict was so big that I am almost lost my job.  I did lose some friends and my body suffered with an ulcer and anxiety attacks.  No way was I ready for what life brought my way.  And it was no one’s fault but my own because I had refused to train and take care of my mind, body and spirit so they were strong when the conflict came.

It was a valuable learning time but one that came with a high price.  Now, I train every day to be strong in my inner self.  How about you?

Take some time for yourself and think about how you train for the big events in your life.  Be well, my friends, and nurture your mind, body and spirit.  It will pay off big time!

Find the fun and live the joy every day

Nancy

 

About Nancy A Leport

Nancy is a certified life coach who works with women and men who want to live by design not by default. She coaches amazing, busy, overwhelmed, and stressed people to live the life they want. She helps them get out from under the "should's" and "ought's" of everyone else's opinion to refresh, renew and recreate their bodies, minds and spirits. Isn't it time you gave yourself the gift of a de-stress coach? For more information, please call 585-943-3314
This entry was posted in Professional Women, self-care, stress reduction, Uncategorized, Women and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time For Yourself and Training

  1. E.K. Carmel says:

    Good points. I guess I’m somewhere in the middle. I’m aware, at least, and (slowly) “training for life.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

